Uploaded image for project: 'IGB'
  1. IGB
  2. IGBF-2033

Investigate: Can a pending App get clobbered even though user clicks "Cancel"

    Details

    • Type: Task
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Done
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Story Points:
      0.25
    • Sprint:
      Fall 4 : 30 Sep to 11 Oct, Fall 5 : 14 Oct to 25 Oct, Fall 6 : 28 Oct to 8 Nov

      Description

      Investigate possible edge case in App Store that could harm data integrity.

      1) User uploads jar file, clicks "Submit"
      2) User uploads another jar file (same Bundle_Version, same Bundle_SymbolicName), realizes there is a problem with it, clicks "Cancel"

      Did the first jar file get "clobbered" by the second one?

        Attachments

          Activity

          Hide
          aloraine Ann Loraine added a comment -

          This concern has been addressed in some recent commits, but we still need to double-check what happens. For this task, please perform the above steps and document same.

          Show
          aloraine Ann Loraine added a comment - This concern has been addressed in some recent commits, but we still need to double-check what happens. For this task, please perform the above steps and document same.
          Hide
          noor91zahara Noor Zahara added a comment -

          As per the new work flow-

          1. When a new version of the same app is submitted, a confirmation page open up asking for user's confirmation. If user selects yes, then a new release object is created under Releases DB. If the user selects no, the app is deleted from Releases.
          2. The existing jar is not affected.

          I have tested this scenario - IGBF-2026.

          Show
          noor91zahara Noor Zahara added a comment - As per the new work flow- 1. When a new version of the same app is submitted, a confirmation page open up asking for user's confirmation. If user selects yes, then a new release object is created under Releases DB. If the user selects no, the app is deleted from Releases. 2. The existing jar is not affected. I have tested this scenario - IGBF-2026 .
          Hide
          aloraine Ann Loraine added a comment -

          Changes deployed to https://dev-appstore-2.bioviz.org and ready for testing.

          Show
          aloraine Ann Loraine added a comment - Changes deployed to https://dev-appstore-2.bioviz.org and ready for testing.
          Hide
          pbole Pawan Bole added a comment -

          Verified the test scenario and it is working as expected. After the user hits cancel during uploading the jar, the second jar gets deleted and the first jar stays intact.

          Show
          pbole Pawan Bole added a comment - Verified the test scenario and it is working as expected. After the user hits cancel during uploading the jar, the second jar gets deleted and the first jar stays intact.

            People

            • Assignee:
              noor91zahara Noor Zahara
              Reporter:
              aloraine Ann Loraine
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: